Maharishi Vidya Mandir (MVM) School, Guwahati is a part of Maharishi Global Education Movement ::: Maharishi Vidya Mandir School chain is one of the largest school systems with 170 branches in 16 states ::: Over 100000 students in 170 branches ::: About 6500 teaching, administrative and support staff ::: Maharishi Vedic Science based-Consciousness based-Unified Field  based integrated system of Ideal Education ::: Course based on Central Board of Secondary Education Pattern ::: Excellent Extra ordinary academic achievement and co-curricular activities.
Quick Link
Honoured Brahmachari Girish ji
Mission Statement
School Profile
School Calender
Details of Infrastructure
Students Enrollment
Status Of Affiliation
Transfer Certificate
School Details
CBSE Mandatary Data
Admission Form

Details of Staff

Total Knowledge for Everyone
“Let us mould your children’s future and prepare them for leadership in the world “


A well-qualified, trained, experienced and motivated teaching staff is the key to quality education. The ability of our teaching staff enables every child to acquire academic skills and develop an analytical approach to problem solving. We keep the less number of students in each class to ensure individual attention and close supervision. The relationship between teachers and students does not end with the class. Besides regular parents and teachers meetings, the teachers keep in touch with the parents and create a better understanding among all. It gives a new depth to the teacher-student-parent relationship.

  Mrs.  Manika    Goswami
Principal of MVM, Guwahati

Number of teaching Staff

Designation Total No.
Principal 1
Accountant 1
Head Clerk 1
LDC-Accounts 1
Lab.Attdn. 1
PRT(Music) 1
Admn.Officer 1
PRT(Comp) 2
TGT 18
PRT 20
PGT 20

List of Staff

S.No. Name Designation Qualification
1  Mrs. Manika   Goswami Principal M.A.B.Ed
2  Mr. Abhijit Sarma  PT/PGT M.Com
3  Mr. Akhilab   Dutta TGT B.Sc,DIP(F.A)
4  Miss. Amla  Devi  PRT M.A.B.Ed
5  Mr. Amlan  Kr. Dey PGT M.Sc,B.Ed
6  Miss. Anumitra  Gohain PGT M.A,B.Ed
7  Miss. Anurekha Sarma  PGT B.Sc,M.C.A
8  Mrs. Aparna Dutta Kakati PRT M.A,B.Ed
9  Miss. Asha Sharma  TGT M.A,B.Ed
10  Mr. Baidyanath Bhattacharijya  PRT(PET) B.A,B.PED
11  Miss. Bandana Talukdar  PRT(Music) B.A,B.Mus
12  Mr. Akarnab  Goswami PRT BFA,B.Mus
13   Ajit Kumar Sarma Accountant B.Com, PGDM
14   Anumitra Gohain  PGT M.A,B.Ed
15   Balin Chandra Patawari Lab.Attdn. Class X
16   Barna Chaudhary  PGT M.A.B.Ed
17   Bhaskar Jyoti Bhuyan PT/PRT MSc
18   Chandana Kalita  TGT B.Sc,B.Ed
19   Chandan Choudhury  LAB ASSTT B.Sc,
20   Chandrani Goswami  TGT M.A,B.Ed
21   Deepika Gogoi Dutta PRT(Comp) M.Sc(IT)
22   Deepsikha  Kalita  PRT M.A,B.Ed
23   Diganta  Medhi  PGT M.Sc,B.ED
24   Diganta  Medhi  PGT M.Sc,B.ED
25   Digesh Chandra Sarma PGT M.Sc,B.Ed
26   Dulu Pathak  PRT M.A,B.Ed
27   Gajendra Kumar Sharma Head Clerk B.A
28   GANESH Lama  PRT(Comp) DIP.Comp.Engg.
29   Goutam Kumar Das Admn.Officer B.Com,M.B.A
30   Geetoshree Goswami  TGT M.Sc,B.Ed
31   Himani Devi  TGT M.A,B.Ed
32   Hitesh Sharma  TGT(PET) B.P.Ed
33   Jahanabi Bordoloi  TGT M.Sc,B.Ed
34   Julie Baruah  PGT M.Sc,B.Ed
35   Jutimala Das  PRT B.Sc,B.Ed
36   Kankana Sarma  PRT M.A,B.Ed
37   Koushik Kr Talukdar TGT M.A,B.Ed
38   Lanima  Das  PRT M.Sc,B.Ed
39   Luni Kakati Deka PGT M.Sc,B.Ed
40   Madhusmita Bhagawati  DANCE B.C.A,M.Mus
41   Mala Sharma  PGT M.A,B.Ed
42   Meena Goswami  TGT M.Sc,B.Ed,
43   Meghali  Sinha  PGT M.A,B.Ed
44   Mitali Goswami  TGT M.A B.Ed
45   Monalisha deka  Hazarika PRT M.A.B.Ed
46   Mousumi Bhattacharjee  PGT M.A.B.Ed
47   Mridula Hazarika  Baruah TGT M.A,B.Ed
48   Namita Das  PRT(NCC) B.A,B&NCC
49   Nayana Das  TGT M.Sc,B.Ed
50   Nayan Jyoti  Sharma LDC-Accounts M.Com
51   Oli Deka  PRT B.A,B.Ed
52   Om Prakash  Thakur PGT M.Sc,B.Ed
53   Pavitra  Sarma Upadhyay PRT B.A,B.Ed
54   Payel Dutta  PRT Msc B.Ed
55   Pooja Talukdar  PGT M.Com,B.Ed
56   Pramodanand Acharya  PGT M.Sc,B.Ed,
57   Purabi Bhuyan  TGT M.A,B.Ed
58   Purabi Bhattacharyya  PRT M.A,B.Ed
59   Rajib Gautam  PGT M.A,B.Ed
60   Ranju Bhattacharjee  PRT M.A,B.Ed
61   Reena Jaiswal  PRT B.A,B.Ed
62   Rinku Moni  Phukan PRT B.Sc,B.Ed
63   Roopalim Baruah  Das PRT M.A, B.Ed
64   Runumi Devi  PRT M.A,B.Ed
65   Ruplekha Pathak  PRT M.Sc,B.Ed
66   Sangeeta  Bhattacharjee  PGT M.Sc,B.Ed
67   Sanjeev Pandey  TGT M.A,B.Ed
68   Sheema Ramchiary  PT/LIBRARIAN MLISC
69   Smita Kalita  Neog PT/PGT M.A,B.Ed
70   Sudipta Deb  TGT M.A,B.Ed
71   Subhankar Das  TGT M.A,B.Ed
72   Sujata Goswami  PGT M.Sc,B.Ed
73   Sukalpa Chakrabarty  TGT B.A,B.Ed
74   Susmita Bordoloi  PGT M.A. B.Ed
75   Swapna Das  PT/PRT M.A,B.Ed
76   Tanushree  Sarma  PRT M.Sc,B.Ed
77   Tanmoy Sarma  PT/LDC B.Com
78   Tulika Deka  Bhuyan TGT B.A,B.Ed

Details of salary being paid by the school to teaching staff/non teaching staff (to be updated time to time) as per CBSE norms, VI pay commission.

Mode of payment of salary

Salary is drawn through Canara Bank Chandmari Branch by single cheque transfer for the permanent staff and individual cheque for the part time staff.